How to book 47 days holiday in 2022 using just 19 days of annual leave

HomeEntertainment

How to book 47 days holiday in 2022 using just 19 days of annual leave

WORKERS can enjoy 47 days of holiday in 2023 by taking just 19 days of annual leave by making the most of Bank Holidays. Next year there are eig

National Insurance explained: Britons to get annual pay rise of £330 after tax change
Annual grocery bills up £454 as prices surge 10 percent
Here’s my annual Love Island quiz – be thoroughly ashamed if you get them all right


WORKERS can enjoy 47 days of holiday in 2023 by taking just 19 days of annual leave by making the most of Bank Holidays.

Next year there are eight Bank Holidays throughout the year, giving millions a well-earned break.

Getty

Here’s how to make the most of your annual leave[/caption]

If you have a 9 to 5 job, Monday to Friday, then you can make your holiday stretch further by booking these exact dates, according to marketing agency Unearth PR.

Most workers who work five days a week are legally entitled to 28 days’ paid leave a year.

That’s equivalent to 5.6 days of holiday.

Before you book any of these dates off, check that you get all your Bank Holidays off by your employer – otherwise the trick won’t work.

Read more in Money

PAY IT FORWARD

Can you get double pay for working on a bank holiday? Your rights explains

STAY SAFE

Brits heading on bank holiday getaways warned as homes become targets for crooks

April

In 2023, Easter falls on April 7 (Good Friday) and April 10 (Easter Monday).


That means you’ll want to book off these four dates off which will give you a whopping 10 days break:

  • Monday, April 3
  • Tuesday, April 4
  • Wednesday, April 5
  • Thursday, April 6

May

You should book these dates around the Early May Bank Holiday on May 1 to get nine days off to relax by only taking four days of leave.

  • Tuesday, May 2
  • Wednesday, May 3
  • Thursday, May 4
  • Friday, May 5

End of May/early June

The next Bank Holiday is Spring Bank Holiday on Monday, May 29.

Book off these four dates and you’ll get nine consecutive days off:

  • Tuesday, May 30
  • Wednesday, May 31
  • Thursday, June 1
  • Friday, June 2

End of August/early September

Next year, the Summer Bank Holiday lands on Monday, August 28.

You’ll get a nine day stint by only booking these four dates off:

  • Tuesday, August 29
  • Wednesday, August 30
  • Thursday, August 31
  • Friday, September 1

December

There are two Bank Holidays in December – Monday, December 25 (Christmas Day) and Tuesday, December 26 (Boxing Day).

You can enjoy 10 days off by booking just these three days off on leave:

Wednesday, December 27

Thursday, December 28

Friday, December 29

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
DISQUS: 0